This helps show that this account really belongs to you Enter the email address or phone number you use to sign in to Google. This can be your Gmail address, your G Suite email address, your recovery phone number, or another email address or phone number associated with your account.
To delete your Google Drive account: Go to drive.google.com in your web browser and log in. Click on your profile picture in the top-right corner, and select My Account from the drop-down menu. Under the Account Preferences category, click Delete Your Account or Services. On the next screen, click Delete Google Account and Data.
Delete specific Google services or your Google Account If you're no longer interested in using specific Google services, like Gmail or YouTube, you can sign in to your Google Account to delete them. You can even delete your entire account and all your data, like emails and photos.Now you can access the Google account sync options from there. Situation 3. Fail to Get the Three-dot Menu. When you successfully get into Gmail account but find your phone doesn’t offer you the three-dot menu in manage accounts. Is there another way to remove the Google account on the Android device? The answer would be “Yes”, please.How do I unlock a phone without a Google account? I am trying to access the files on an old phone, but I don't remember my pattern lock and my Google account is now active on another phone. You can actually use the same Google account on multiple Android devices. Try the pattern lock code a few more times and see if the phone prompts you to enter your Gmail login info. If it does, simply log.
Deleting your Google account data doesn’t remove your Google account; you won’t lose your Gmail messages, YouTube channel, Google Drive files etc. What it really means to erase your data from Google is that you’re clearing away the records that Google is keeping on you, such as the stuff you search for on the web, the apps you open on your device, the videos you’ve been watching on.Read More
Clear out all the old baggage. You can remove an account from your Galaxy phone if you're no longer using it, or if you don't want it associated with your phone anymore. Just remember: after it has been removed, you will not have access to any of the account's data unless you add the account back again.Read More
The bad news is that you can’t remove your Google Voice account without closing your entire Google account. However, the good news is that you can stop using it by cancelling your Google Voice number and disabling voicemail forwarding to it. This tutorial will show you how to do that. A few notes before deleting your Google Voice account number: If you transferred your existing mobile phone.Read More
To make the most out from your Android phone you will need to setup your Google account when you use it for the first time. Though once you have your Google account setup you may never want to delete it, but just in case if you do here are some ways of getting rid of your Google Account from your Android phone.Read More
Most Android devices rely on a Google Account for activation. In an effort to make devices more secure if your device is lost or stolen, Google has implemented a security feature for Android called Factory Reset Protection (FRP). While this is a useful security feature, it can also be a real pain if you don’t remember the Google name and password that was used to set up the device.Read More
If you are deleting one account from one device, then yes, your emails will be on every device they were previously on. If you are actually deleting the services and deactivating the account from one device, you will not have the emails on your ot.Read More
But there is an easy albeit not entirely obvious way to delete the stored Google logins. Installing Gmail. Installing Gmail gives the option to remove a login from the account settings page in Gmail iOS on either iPhone or iPad. By doing this all logins will be removed from all Google apps including YouTube, Google Maps, Google Chrome and others.Read More
Along with the Android Lollipop 5.1 update, Google has introduced a new security feature designed to render the phone unavailable for usage in the unfortunate event when it might get stolen or lost, therefore protecting all the important data on it. However, this feature, despite being very useful, can cause some serious problems and put people in a situation in which they need to bypass.Read More
Removing the Google account from the Samsung smartphone will delete all of its message, contacts and other data from the phone. However, don’t worry they will not be deleted from your Google Account itself and be remained safe on the cloud. Whenever you again link your Android device with the same account, all the data and contacts will sync up again.Read More